Skip to content Skip to footer

Secondary – Classic Readers Level 3

Classic Readers Level 3

Universal Series is a unique brand new series of graded English classics for students, which focus on the development of students’ thinking skills through the use of stories and activities.

Components: Student’s Book with Online Practice / IWB


  • Level:B1
  • Description:After his parents’ death, young David Balfour goes to the House of Shaws to f ind his uncle Ebenezer. Ebenezer puts David’s life in danger when he plans to send him to America on a ship. David meets a stranger on the ship, and they have lots of adventures together.

The Count of Monte Cristo

  • Level:B1
  • Description:Edmond Dantès’s life changes when he is betrayed by his friends and accused of being a traitor. He is sent to Chateau d'If where he spends fourteen years although he is innocent. Will he manage to escape from the prison and take his revenge?

20.000 Leagues Under the Sea

  • Level:B1
  • Description:20,000 Leagues Under the Sea is one of the first novels ever written in the science fiction genre. It is about a submarine, the Nautilus, exploring the depths of the ocean. Scientist Pierre Aronnax and his friends are also taken aboard by Captain Nemo and his men. As they travel the world’s oceans, they have many adventures beyond their dreams.

A Tale of Two Cities

  • Level:B1
  • Description:A Tale of Two Cities is a historical novel set in London and Paris before and during the French Revolution. The ow of events and their connections with each other hold the attention of the reader until the last page. The novel ranks amongst the most famous works in the history of literary ction.

Around the World in Eighty Days

  • Level:B1
  • Description:Around the World in Eighty Days is a classic adventure novel in which Phileas Fogg and his servant Passepartout embark on a trip around the world in eighty days to win a bet. Their trip is full of adventures, dangers and obstacles. Do you think they will win the bet?.

Jane Eyre

  • Level:B1
  • Description:Jane Eyre is the story of an orphan girl who struggles to find a place in the world. She is raised by her cruel aunt whose family makes her life even harder. Taking place in the Victorian era, Jane Eyre is considered to be one of the first novels to protect women’s rights and freedom. The novel has traces from its author Charlotte Brontë’s life.